Imagery of Regent people and campus

Student Organizations Charter or Renewal

For information regarding the establishment of a new student organization, please see the Student Organization Handbook, which includes the application for a new student organization. After review of your application, a temporary charter status may be granted for 3 months, during which time, the student organization must submit a Constitution to the Assistant Director of Student Activities and Leadership in order to be considered for permanent charter status.

Please use this form to renew the status of your organization on campus. A charter renewal must be submitted every fall semester for each student organization. If a complete application for charter renewal has not been received within one month after the beginning of the fall semester, the charter will be presumed to have terminated, and the organization therefore, will be removed from the roster of recognized student organizations.

If you have any questions regarding this process please email Jamie Brennan, Assistant Director of Student Activities & Leadership at jbrennan@regent.edu or call 757.352.4928.

Thank you for your cooperation!

Share |

Student Activities

Friday Aug. 29 – 11:30AM
Good Fridays

Friday Aug. 29 – 2:00PM
Contemporary Dance Auditions

Monday Sep. 1 – 8:00PM
Just Dance Tournament

Tuesday Sep. 2 – 12:35PM
CBN/Regent Toastmasters

Tuesday Sep. 2 – 5:30PM
Alpha Phi Omega Interest Meeting

Tuesday Sep. 2 – 6:00PM
Fitness Series: Beginner's Bootcamp I

Thursday Sep. 4 – 6:00PM
Fitness Series: Beginner's Bootcamp I

Friday Sep. 5 – 12:00PM
Flag Football Captains' Meeting

Saturday Sep. 6 – 9:00AM
Etiquette Seminar and Luncheon

Tuesday Sep. 9 – 6:00PM
Fitness Series: Beginner's Bootcamp I

Thursday Sep. 11 – 6:00PM
Fitness Series: Beginner's Bootcamp I

Friday Sep. 12 – 2:00PM
Flag Football Games

Friday Sep. 12 – 6:00PM
Chancellor's BBQ

Saturday Sep. 13 – 9:00AM
Flag Football Games

Monday Sep. 15 – 12:00PM
Fall Soccer Captains' Meeting

University Events Calendar