Imagery of Regent people and campus

Staff, Faculty Awards Honor Best of the Best

By Amanda Morad | December 21, 2012

Regent University's staff and faculty serve with talent and commitment to promote Christian Leadership to Change the World. Each year, their accomplishments and dedication are honored through Awards for Excellence programs.

"Regent University is blessed to have extraordinary men and women who make up our faculty and staff," said Regent president, Dr. Carlos Campo. "That we have built a reputation as a great place to work is due in large part to them, and we believe our Awards for Excellence programs are a great way to recognize their accomplishments and dedication to the Regent mission."

The Faculty Awards for Excellence are given each spring and fall to individuals for teaching, scholarship and service to the university. The Chancellor's Award for Professor of the Year was presented to Dr. Charles Dunn, distinguished professor in the Robertson School of Government, at the 2012 Commencement Ceremony in May.

The Awards for Excellence Program is a university-wide program to motivate and reward employees for the demonstration of innovation, integrity and excellence in on-the-job performance. The program consists of two awards: Employee of the Month and the President's Award for Excellence.

The 12 employees of the month for 2012 were: Jason Maurer (January), Media Center; Heidi Cece (February), School of Psychology & Counseling Admissions; Beth Seremet (March), College of Arts & Sciences; Marc Santom (April), School of Divinity Admissions; Jeremy Crouch (May), Military & Veterans Affairs; Nathan Justice (June), Facility Services; Allison Glover (July), University Marketing; Andrew Grice (August), Financial Aid; Judy Marroquin (September), Financial Aid; Olgy Gary (October), Center for Teaching & Learning; Alisha Cofer (November), Enrollment Support Services; and Trish Lyons (December), School of Education Student Support.

Any regular full-time or regular part-time employee may submit a nomination for the Employee of the Month. All nominations for the Employee of the Month are automatically nominated for the President's Award for Excellence.

This year's recipients of the President's Award for Excellence were: Kimberly A. Beasley, College of Arts & Sciences Student Support; Yulia V. Bocharova, Advancement; Alisha H. Cofer, Enrollment Support Services; Olgy M. Gary, Center for Teaching & Learning; Andrew K. Grice, Financial Aid; Nathan D. Justice, Facility Services; Judith F. Marroquin, Central Financial Aid; Jason M. Maurer, Media Services; Kathy E. Ruley, Advancement; Marc R. Santom, School of Divinity; Krystle R. Smith, College of Arts & Sciences Admissions; Donna J. Curtis, College of Arts & Sciences.

Back to Top

Mindy Hughes, Public Relations

Phone: 757.352.4095 Fax: 757.352.4888

Latest News